Media releases - 2014

Thursday 17 April
Two Australian films to premiere at Festival de Cannes

download

Friday 11 April
Debut and second-time filmmakers the focus of Screen Australia development funds

download

Thursday 10 April
Industry Alert: Australian guide to Cannes 2014 released

download

Tuesday 8 April
Industry Alert: Cannes Market registration reminder

download

Friday 28 March
Screen Australia Chair to step down at end of term

download

Friday 28 March
Five new feature projects add to a diverse Screen Australia line-up

download

Tuesday 25 March
Industry Alert: Toronto Film Festival Programmer to visit Australia

download

Monday 24 March
Creative teams selected to Skip Ahead with Screen Australia and YouTube

download

Friday 21 March
Hot Docs 2014 selects five Australian documentaries

download

Tuesday 18 March
Industry Alert: Emerging producers: Is London calling? Could you be going to San Francisco?

download

Monday 17 March
Screen Australia announces investment in three documentary projects

download

Tuesday 11 March
Recipients of the 2014 Feature Enterprise program announced

download

Thursday 6 March
Industry Alert: Applications open 24/7 for Games Production program

download

Tuesday 4 March
Screen Australia CEO focuses on documentary ‘stories that matter’

download

Wednesday 26 February
Industry Alert: Cannes Film Market travel grants 2014

download

Friday 14 February
Enterprise Asia 2014: Factual focus for Australian screen delegation headed to China

download

Friday 14 February
Fresh blood finds new comedic talent

download

Wednesday 5 February
Industry Alert: Call out for Australians attending Asian Side of the Doc

download

Wednesday 5 February
Screen Australia launches short film marketing guide

download

Friday 31 January
Four Australian films selected to screen at SXSW

download

Tuesday 28 January
Australian film success at Sundance Film Festival

download

Tuesday 21 January
Hoodlum thriller the first recipient of High-end Television Development program

download

Monday 20 January
Six Hot Shot teams get their short films greenlit

download

Friday 17 January
Local screen stories demonstrate breadth of industry talent

download

Friday 17 January
Australian films selected for Berlin and Rotterdam

download

Monday 13 January
Iconic Australian classic The Castle returns to the BIG screen this Australia Day

download