• Search Keywords

  • Year

  • Production Status

  • Genre

  • Co-production

  • SA Supported

  • Indigenous creative

  • Length

  • Technique



Nicholas Moore (Chair)

Nicholas Moore

Nicholas Moore is the former Chief Executive Officer of Macquarie Group Limited. He retired in November 2018 after 32 years at Macquarie, and 10 years as CEO. Nicholas has a Bachelor of Commerce and a Bachelor of Laws from UNSW. He was admitted as a solicitor and is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants. He is Chairman of Screen Australia, the Sydney Opera House Trust, The Centre for Independent Studies and a Member of the University of NSW Business School Advisory Council.

Mr Moore’s second term expires 24 March 2021.

Megan Brownlow (Deputy chair)

Megan Brownlow is a media and entertainment industry specialist at PwC where she performs strategy, due diligence, forecasting, and market analysis work for clients. She has over 20 years of experience in media and marketing ranging from producing television and radio programs to designing cross-media strategies – both content and advertising – for online and traditional media properties. Megan is the editor of PwC’s annual market-leading research program: The Australian Entertainment & Media Outlook, providing forecasts and commentary on the future of twelve media and telecommunications segments. As well as being Deputy Chair of Screen Australia, Megan is Deputy Chair of the Media Federation of Australia. She holds an Executive MBA from the AGSM; a Bachelor of Arts (Hons) from the ANU and is a graduate of the INSEAD leadership program and the Australian Institute of Company Directors (GAICD).;

Ms Brownlow's first term expires 13 March 2020.

Michael Hawkins

Michael Hawkins is a management consultant practicing in the fields of negotiation and facilitation. He is the Chairman of the Asia Pacific Screen Awards and is also Executive Director of the National Association of Cinema Operators – Australasia and the Australian International Movie Convention. Michael is also a Director of Creative Content Australia Ltd and a member of Advisory Boards including HLB Mann Judd Chessboard and two prominent Australian’s Family Offices. Michael is a Member (part time) of the Administrative Appeals Tribunal. He serves on the Foundation of the Queensland State Library. He was formerly CEO of Australian Multiplex Cinemas Ltd and Deputy Chair of Screen Queensland. He is a lawyer by training and a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Mr Hawkins' second term expires 23 August 2022.

Claudia Karvan

Claudia Karvan is an acclaimed actor, producer and director. Her acting feature film credits include Daybreakers, Gillian Armstrong's High Tide, Phillip Noyce's Echoes of Paradise, The Heartbreak Kid, Paperback Hero and The Long Weekend. Claudia has starred in many Australian television series and mini-series including the Jack Irish series, Puberty Blues, The Secret Life of Us, The Time of Our Lives, My Brother Jack, Small Claims, the award-winning drama series Love My Way, for which she was creator and producer, and Spirited on which she was a producer. As well as co-producing in Spirited, Love My Way and House of Hancock, Claudia also made her directorial debut on The Secret Life of Us.  Claudia has won several AACTA, Astra, Logie and AFI Awards. Claudia is currently starring in a new eight-part drama series Newton’s Law and co-producing the TV drama Doctor Doctor.

Ms Karvan's third term expires 23 August 2022.

RIchard King

Based in Victoria, Richard King is a corporate communications and public policy professional. As Managing Partner of GRACosway Melbourne, a public affairs and financial and corporate communications consulting firm, Richard brings over 20 years of experience in government, media and markets. Richard’s strong understanding of corporate governance and the political environment is drawn from his in-house experience at NAB, advisory roles for Australian and international blue-chip companies, industry groups, not-for-profit organisations and government agencies. Richard has also held a number of senior advisory roles to government in the Treasury portfolios, and has specific expertise in communications, tax policy, fiscal policy and federal–state relations.

Mr King's second term expires 23 August 2022.


The multi award-winning Deborah Mailman AM is one of Australia’s most highly respected actors on stage and screen. Her feature credits include RadianceRabbit Proof Fence and the internationally acclaimed The Sapphires. On television Deborah has created some of Australia’s most enduring characters including her award winning portrayals in Mystery RoadRedfern NowMabo and The Secret Life Of Us as well as voicing Big Cuz in the award winning animation Little J and Big Cuz

In 2017 Deborah received the Order of Australia Medal for Services to the Arts and as a role model for Indigenous performers. She is currently a Trustee of the Sydney Opera House.

Ms Mailman’s first term expires 11 March 2022. 

Jenny Taing

Jenny Taing is Head of Product Implementation at Vanguard Investments Australia, a board director of the Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency and the Western Bulldogs Football Club Community Foundation. She is a former board director of The Royal Victorian Eye & Ear Hospital and a former Commissioner of the Victorian Multicultural Commission.

In 2016, Jenny attended Harvard Business School as the Hugh DT Williamson Scholar. She is the winner of Government Lawyer of the Year 2017, In-House Lawyer of the Year Finalist 2016 and 2017 and the winner of the University of Melbourne Faculty of Arts Rising Star Alumni Award 2014. She appeared in CPA Australia's INTHEBLACK Magazine Top 40 Young Business Leaders List for 2013.

Ms Taing's first term expires 13 March 2020.

Joanna Werner

Joanna Werner has produced over 88 hours and 163 episodes of television along with two feature films, all of which have sold extensively around the world. Her work has been defined by consistent acclaim, beginning with an AACTA award for her very first work as a television producer (The Elephant Princess) and three Emmy Nominations. Since then, she’s amassed production credits on an array of internationally acclaimed work – most recently Riot, as well as the two time Emmy-nominated Dance Academy.

Joanna has also taken a leading role in the industry itself, as a Board member of Screen Australia and Chair of Screen Australia’s Gender Matters Taskforce.

Ms Werner's first term expires 13 March 2020.