• Search Keywords

  • Year

  • Production Status

  • Genre

  • Co-production

  • SA Supported

  • First Nations Creative

  • Length

  • Technique

The Screen Guide

Koen, still learning to truly harness his powers as the Cleverman, is the only one who can stop the bloodshed between human and Hairy. Ranged against him is the full force of government, aided by his brother Waruu, who is now empowered by Hairy strength within him, and who has created the one thing which can negate Koen’s powers, and render him mortal.

Cast & Crew & Production Details

Is this your listing? Request an update here.

This title is part of a series

Series listing
Cleverman series 1 2016
Cleverman series 2 2016
Hunter Page Lochard - Rob Collins - Iain Glen - Fraces O'Connor - Deborah Mailman - Tasma Walton - Rarriwuy Hick - Jada Alberts - Rachael Blake - Tony Briggs - Clarence Ryan - Taylor Ferguson
Production Completion
Australia/New Zealand Co-Production
Production Company
Goalpost Pictures Australia Pty Ltd  Pukeko Pictures Limited Partnership
Sales information not available

Screen Australia Supported

  • Production support

Selected Awards & Festivals

Screen News

Hunter Page-Lochard: The Next Step series

Actor, writer and director Hunter Page-Lochard discusses his career transition from acting to directing.

09 Nov 2020
By Matthew Jenkin
Kacie Anning: The Next Step series

Podcast – Official Co-productions Cleverman

Goalpost Pictures’ Rosemary Blight and Ben Grant discuss Official Co-productions in television.

13 Feb 2018
By Caris Bizzaca
Podcast – Official Co-productions: China

7th AACTA Awards red carpet

The screen industry came together on 6 December to celebrate an amazing year of Aussie stories.

07 Dec 2017
By Screen Australia
Sydney Film Festival Opening Night

Cleverman Series 2 Cast & Crew

Cleverman directors Leah Purcell and Wayne Blair and stars Rob Collins, Deborah Mailman and Hunter Page-Lochard on what we can expect when the series returns to ABC TV on 29 June.

21 Jun 2017
By Screen Australia
Sydney Film Festival Opening Night